About the WSL

The Northeastern Wisconsin Baseball League is a top-tier, wooden bat, adult semi-professional baseball league located in northeastern Wisconsin. Players in the league are considered amateur status, are not paid and consist mostly of current college baseball players, as well as former college and professional players.

As of 2024, the league consists of five member organizations across northeastern Wisconsin. Cities with teams include Appleton (Legends), Greater Green Bay (Blue Ribbons), Greenville (Stars), Kewaskum (A’s), Menasha (Macs), and Sheboygan (A’s).

Former league organizations include the Antigo Cardinals, De Pere River Bandits, Green Bay Storm, Eau Claire Cavaliers, Green Bay Billys, Kaukauna Kattledogs, Little Chute River Bandits, Oshkosh Giants, Manitowoc Bandits, Marinette Redbirds, and the West Allis Nationals.

Teams in the NEWBL play each team four times which consists of two home and home games against each league opponent.

Green Bay Blue Ribbons players during a game against the Menasha Macs on August 1, 2023 at Joannes Stadium in Green Bay, Wisconsin. (Brad Krause/Krause Sports Photography)